Why have we changed our branding?
Weetwood Hall and Conference Centre has maintained the same branding for 22 years featuring a lion’s head which is representative of the Jacobean period in which our Manor House was built and a fine example of which can be seen on the ceiling of the original porch way.
In 1919 the Estate was bought by Leeds University with the Manor House becoming private halls of residence for female students, indeed Weetwood Hall continued to be used as halls of residence until the 1980s when it was decided the facility would close. Given the owl’s timeless association with wisdom and knowledge and the fact that it has been the official emblem of Leeds since the 1660s, it made the perfect choice to represent the Estate.
We have replaced Weetwood Hall Conference Centre with Weetwood Hall Estate to reflect the growth and development we have seen since becoming established as one of the leading hotels and conference centres in the North of England. In addition to the hotel and conference centre we are proud to offer the Manor House, two outstanding restaurants and the award winning Stables pub.